1st Rider After 4.20

Ok, so prior to 4.20 I know the consensus was that the first rider you needed to get was the defensive rider. However, since the benefits no longer affect the entire base and I think most of us don’t want to restructure our bases to include the 2nd perch, which is the 1st rider to work on? Is it still a good idea to go after the defensive one, or something else?

2 Likes

I/m curious about this too. I’m new to Atlas and have tokens for my 1st rider. I look to your (collective) wisdom.

Get the defensive rider. you can still train it up and get skills like resource production boosts, construction time reduction. An additional 12% construction time reduction is totally worth it. for a level 51+ tower that equates to approximately 155 hours of speedups you don’t have to spend.

5 Likes

SO i have hired a rider and have been attacking with him to gain gp, but I have gotten nothing. Is it only granted for attacking in PVP and I can’t earn it attacking poachers?

Thanks

Correct. you can also gain glory during Kingpin events which are PvE.

I don’t think the consensus is to build a defensive rider. It’s always been to focus on your vanquisher (hunter rider)

What rider to pick comes down to your resources. If you spend money you can buy the 100 pack of rider shards and get them all. I wouldn’t bother trying to put armor on more than one though.

If you are one of the bases that are usually determining a war win, you might consider the defensive rider, but there should be newer better defensive riders soon, so if you were going to focus on just one you might wish you had whatever new defensive rider will exist.

If you have to choose, I still think the offensive rider is far superior. If you can do both, by all means. Leveling these riders won’t be as easy as you are expecting probably. And that won’t hold a candle to getting good armor and leveling it.