A tribute to Nockmar

I started playing War Dragons in July last year halfway through the summer season. I chose Nockmar as my first divine mythic that fall. I was so happy when I got him. I flew him thousands of times just in the first few weeks. The nerf after the season ended devastated me at the time. The partial unnerf started to make things right again. I adapted to the new spell timings and started beating hard bases again.

I made a lot of progress last fort, which let me take Nockmar from level 123 to level 135. He’s at expert level now. He’s at the peak of his power. I decided to start trying the hardest bases on every team in my league yesterday to see how far I could go. I started with the easiest max point base and worked my way up to the top. I turns out I could beat all of them with Nockmar. Maybe not all on the first try. This video shows Nockmar against the highest DP base in my league in this PvP event.

This isn’t a thread for silly comments like “What if there were defenders” or “Didn’t you make all these mistakes” or “Barbend can do this in 30 seconds”. This thread is about love, not hate.

This is a tribute to my first mythic, my favorite dragon, the mighty warrior Nockmar. His time has almost come, but not quite yet.

29 Likes
  1. I love how you’re laying down the law. “No silly comments…” :clap:t3::rofl:

2. You are precious and I’m super glad you enjoyed your first mythic! That’s a true gift in this game! :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

3. I think you set a good example for practicing and trying to reach goals (beating all of the top bases in a high league with a not-quite-current dragon). It shows determination and I admire that. :1st_place_medal::trophy:

3 Likes

This was more of a suggestion than an actual forum rule. I don’t think Nockmar hate posts are considered bannable offenses.

4 Likes

Lmao I know.:hugs: I just thought it was respectable you asked for people not to sully the thread with nonsense.