About the word “skill”

I saw lot of posts skills needed to fly , I agree that. But I need more clarification about that. Hunters r good type but problem is ammo . Hunter need lots of skill to fly . I’m wondering if u warring a high lvl base with 3 defenders all r capable of putting lot of hammers on base , how did u do 100% damage using one dragon ? Plus skill u mean using cloak to cut mages to drain rages , vine for use DG, choas before blue mages see u , double or triple sanding like that or another other factors depend on the skill ? I’m practicing hunter , I need to develop my flying skills on hunter type , give suggestions or comments .

Thanks,
Nitha.

I guess basic hunter skill is to know which tower(s) to shot, and how many ammo should we use…
Next is timing to use one ability (e.g. cloak)…
Finally, a combination of multiple ability (combo)

I’m just a hunter newbie too :sweat_smile:

4 Likes

That is a lot of things you are asking for. Maybe narrow it down?

how to become expert in hunter?

Lol, it’s not about soloing a base. :man_shrugging:

5 Likes

Main thing is study the base before and determine which are the higher level towers you need to take considering their damage and your resists. If you have defensive spell normally the best is to take off blue and some other (most commonly storm or flak)and use it, or just cloak.if it’s offensive prioritize on red I guess. Be always prepared to take some damage occurs.

But there are so many different spell combos and base layouts that a unique recept is impossible!

1 Like

Basic hunter skills:

1. Know how much ammo you got. What’s your total ammo before you run out? Did you do the Hunter ammo research?
  2. Know how many shots it takes to kill a tower of a particular level. Is it 1, 2, 3, more? Biggest mistake I see players do is spray their shots like a machine gun. Remember the Hunter is more like a sniper rifle or a semi automatic. Don’t waste your shots.