Add Mythic Items for Atlas Summer

Good morning from Europe :stuck_out_tongue: ,

I have read a lot about all the weird stuff, changes and plans for atlas.

Beeing an E2P player only, i can only speak for my „type“ of players.

I started playing atlas with the rollout last summer and managed to gather almost 5 complete sets of elite gear.

With the season coming to an end, my suggestion would be to add mythic items to the rewards in atlas. This has been suggested by many others, and should not be anything new.
What I certainly have not read about is the idea of UPGRADING Items to mythic. This should only be possible if you claimed a mythic upgrade „item“ in the respective branch of your element. Upgrading requires a level 10 elite item and will make the item mythic (obviously), adding another 5-10 levels to the maximum upgrade level.

Costs and values should ofc be balanced.

We are already having 2 split up groups within WD (atlas and regular players), this would add „some more“ competition and sense to the atlas community (and some more future for upgrading items and participating in the event).

Your thoughts?

I would edit the suggestion to being able to upgrade level 10 legendary items to elite status for a shard cost, instead of putting the cart before the horse and suggesting the introduction of mythic gear, which imo would break game balance even more.

7 Likes

While I would like more stuff to chase. I worry that this puts even more distance between the “have atlas” and the “don’t have atlas” groups. When a team wants atlas now they have to fight up to sapphire with very limited gear and no elite gear. Giving the atlas teams a boost that non atlas teams catch match could make it harder to get atlas in the future