Best way to earn glory points as low level?

I am quite new to the game, only level 44, and trying to follow the right path. I just get lucky and got into a team with atlas, where I am ok to farm mines and beasts for gold and shards. But how do I supposed to get glory points without bothering my team every time? There’s virtually no one within 50 levels of me to attack. If I just suicide to a lvl 250 do I get glory? Or is there a way to do it without either have to get a backer or involving some glory trade?

While someone more experienced might have better advice, I see a lot of players in No Man’s Land in the level 50-ish range, usually with a lot of troops on their primarch.

I’d suggest keeping an eye out for them, and hunting them down when you can. And of course, there’s always the backer option for taking down tougher targets.

2 Likes

I struggle with this as well. I’m a level 190 but that’s still way too small to really do super well in Atlas.

First things first, no you will not get any gory if you try and take on a level 250 and bomb the base. If you have a backer that goes with you and finishes the base then yes you will get glory, going in by yourself though and failing will get you no glory.

In simple terms glory is influenced by the number of troops you loose AND the number of troops you kill. That’s why you want to look for players who have a decent amount of troops on them. Don’t go attacking someone who has 500 troops on their primarch it’s not going to be with it.

You can always try going to Aligane (sorry I don’t remember how to spell it) and try to look for some lower level players, I occasionally do see some there, or what I’ve done is just search around various NML areas. It’s very time consuming and honestly not very fun but you can find opponents that way.