Build Riverwatch perch?

My base is basically a long middle with kill island at 5 as I followed Mecheggs original building guide when I started learning more about the game except I went for an IF next to cannon in 4.
I just recently managed to forge 7 legendary dark defense gear and have 1 elite dark defense gear on kaiju on my sea gazer perch. Eventually want to swap to apophet. The sea gazer perch doesn’t cover the middle long so I am wondering should I build riverwatch perch and put a red dark dragon with the legendary gear on there and leave kaiju with low level gear rider at sea gazer. Out of black pearls to build higher than red.
Or should I rearrange to a more micro base between 1-3? I do like the long middle set up and it has served me well but my rider defense boost is not applied to my kill island at the moment. I don’t want to build riverwatch and regret.
Thanks for any advice.

Switch to micro, use the perch and gear perks on your towers. Especially with ice flak on 3.

2 Likes

Don’t build riverwatch, keep a micro base at seagazer for now.

Ok thanks. So kill on 3 should be DF, BM, RM, IF, storm?

Yeh or if you have enough elemental embers switch the storm with a fire flak eventually.
Because Ice Flak and storm are both fairly low in damage.

Ok great. Thanks for the advice

Switch storm with fire flak? hmm storm is pretty important for a kill island. Maybe switch blue mage with fire flak. If u have ice flak u dont really need blue mage.

Don’t switch out blue. Either switch out storm or Ice for Fire Flak. But never mages.

You just do not want to many utility towers on your kill isle, it should be a kill isle and have atleast 2 high damaging towers.

Also DO NOT level your perch above lvl 31, that is the level it needs to be for a mythic sapphire dragon and receive the full benefits from a defensive dragon rider.

Unless you’re end game, 2 flaks, 2 mages and a storm >>> 3 flaks.

Agreed but he was wanting him to switch out storm, u never do that :joy: