Buyer be aware of hacks

So, it seems like this game can be hacked, and support guys have no idea how to deal with it. I have been playing this game for 3 years, and I have supported it with money by buying here and there. I have opened up some support tickets, and I have received replies to them to my email.

Last week I was no longer able to login into the game. It acts like my email is wrong. However, I am still logged into these forums with my email, and I keep getting automated email updates from here. So the game says my email is wrong, yet these forms recognize me just fine, and I have old replies from support team in my inbox.

Naturally, I asked support to help me out. Well, the support team acts just like the game does, they keep telling me that I am providing wrong email information to them. And they are ignoring screenshots of the replies they themselves sent to my email in the past.

So, it seems that a hacker can somehow register a new email, essentially stealing your account, and both the devs and support are clueless. At this point I am thinking the only way to proceed forward is to start recalling the payments I have made to WD.

TLDR - game has a vulnerability, devs don’t know about it, support team doesn’t care.

5 Likes

Are you using correct case? If I use uppercase rather than lowercase it will reject my email.

1 Like

In this forums “Preferences” under “Account” you can see your own linked Email addresses. I don’t know how it relates to the actual WD account but I would say it’s worth a shot looking if you can change it back through there, or check if you made a typo/used a different address and forgot

2 Likes

The email is in correct case. My preferences on the forums list it correctly. I have replies in my inbox from previous tickets. I am 100% sure my email is correct. Even this forum knows it is correct.

The support team just doesn’t know what they’re doing.

1 Like

@DragonPunch @PGJared

You two may want to check this one out.