Deyco’s Guide for Non-Spenders

Since the beginning of War dragons, i have tried to get the most out of the Game without spending much / anything. So all i tell you know is based on just spending 50€ a year for an elite account, but nothing else. With this „strategy“ I have managed to climb further to the top of both two teams i have been in since i started playing.

This guide contains my point of view only, which is based on mostly 1 year of WD, now being level 114. For me, the most important part of the game is progress (and fun ofc), so my goal is to get new Dragons (starting Sapphire Tier next week) fast and cheap and level up as fast as possible. This is always correlated with the Seasons / Events that change regularly.

What are the important parts of my strategy?

1. Activity
  2. A good Team
  3. Rubies
  4. Chests
  5. Season “Bonus Weeks”

Being active to reach the goals, I set for myself should be obvious. This also consists of timing the event starts of Fort. and Training events, which is around 11pm here in Europe / Germany. This also means to reach at least the 200 / 250 Sigil-Reward in every event.

A Good team is important to get the bonus Sigils at the end of every event, but also to have someone who might be able to support you with resources needed in the events.

Needless to say, those two points are nothing odd. So lets talk about the more important aspects of my strategy: