Different inerface and attacks

So, I’ve been playing for two years and I think it’s safe to say that the attacks need more variety.
I came up with an idea about how to make the attacks more interesting…

When you go to attack, the interface will be your roster dragons flying in the clouds. Then, the base options will appear on the same side as normal.

This is where it gets fun.
When you choose a base to attack and the player is online, insted of the base you would be attacking the players strongest dragon. In an RPG style. When you choose a dragon to attack with, it will fly out of the group and dive down for the attack.
If the player is offline, your dragon will still dive down for the attack, but you’ll be attacking the base at the DRAGON’S point of view

I just wish you could join a defense banner outside of game by clicking on a notification that you are being attacked… instead of just signing on to dump res

1 Like

the day wd becomes an rpg will also be the day I leave

1 Like

But then you wouldn’t be able to watch the shiny dragons :frowning:

2 Likes

It does. There’s a notification in the settings :blush:

First, this would require a new design that would have to be significantly more complex to be worth it on our end.

Second, it essentially makes it impossible to really defend our bases, especially in war time. This would have a huge effect.

In the end you are asking for a very different game. Just my 2 cents.

3 Likes

No, I’m just asking for variety in attacks.

Instead of attacking the base they would attack the strongest dragon. That would seen to require a lot of coding to work out the controls for defending and how to manage attacking the dragon without it being a boring design. To be something that would be more interesting to play it would be a huge departure from this current game, essentially a different game.

Anything that affects attacking a base and defending it would affect wars. There is no question there.

What did I get wrong?