Feeding events makes tier dragon useless

suggestion

i started playing fall 2016 and i used to breed dragons and used them for events and regular hits. i was very happy with the tier dragons i have/
after some time feeding events started and ever since i would stop leveling dragons once they reached breeding level. and that means that all the tier dragon i got since then was just to do 2 events breeding and feeding and that’s a shame because i really think its a miss not being able to enjoy those great tier dragons.
so my suggestion is to stop with the feeding events

You realise feeding is usually once per season, at most twice right?

Besides it’s your choice not to level it. Plenty of people level their good lineage dragons (like me!).

This very much. I think it’s a silly choice to not feed any dragons outside of feeding events, there are more than enough useless back-breeds you can use for that. I feed all my combat capable dragons whenever they can level, and still have more dragons to feed than I can gather food for in an event (about 10M food worth at level 85, or 25x a full storage).

I level my dragons past breeding for that very reason I want to use them. For feeding events I level up my older no-longer useful tier dragons (I got them xp during the time in between feeding events), and some of my breeders like the rares and some epics, and a little bit of perch for the remaining food I have and I have no problems with feeding.

I’m levelling apophet and he is past breedable level. I haven’t bothered with the others so far because I didn’t find them very useful (still working through saph and just started garnet). I also have some divines which I find less useful so I just stack xp on them for feeding events as they eat more anyway.

I agree, it makes no sense to starve good dragons just for an event that comes along every two months or so. Makes the game less enjoyable.