Gold loot bug? Mechanics?

Okay seriously!
I have been playing this game for over 3 years now, went to bed last night and found out today 20mil gold was missing

-When did gold became lootable in this game?
-Who came actually up with the idea to include this for both atlas and non atlas battles?
-20million divided on a couple of battles is this true? I guess some guys were lucky!

are you sure you are playing this game for over 3 years?

18 Likes

In case you’ve missed envy’s meaning, gold is lootable from main game battles. Consider transferring your gold to your team’s bank (given you have one) if you have lots of gold and are logging off.

2 Likes

It has always been lootable - only those with Atlas can loot it though, so as others have said, put your gold in the bank if you don’t want to lose it

Edit: If you don’t have a bank, I recommend only doing runs for gold as you need them

6 Likes

In 2017 or so, when atlas was introduced?

Nobody? It’s only lootable outside of atlas on resource runs, just like lumber and food.

Probably, you can lose up to 1/3rd of your gold per run, and there is no protected amount.

5 Likes

Same sentiment here! Lolss This is the funniest thread / topic ever that I’ve read today!

4 Likes

Can you let me know when you have gold like this and going sleep? I’ll ensure it errrr stays safe

4 Likes

Send it to the bank next time :weary:

You went to bed with 20m gold on hand?!? Are you crazy?

Gold has always been lootable and has little if any protection in your storage hut. Use it or put it in the bank if you have castles. If you don’t have castles or the bank is full, only farm gold when you need it. Or send me your IGN and I’ll come visit tonight to make use of it (sorry I couldn’t help myself)

It’s generally accepted that if someone is holding tons of gold it’s okay to hit again to take more.

1 Like

Ok correction!
Why is gold not always looted from the storage hut?
Why can wood/lumber be protected and not gold?