Help a Newbie on Christmas Day 😂

Hey guys! Happy Hollidays!

My name’s Aegmon and I started playing this game early in November. I’m a seasoned gamer so I’ve learned to read the forums before doing anything stupid :joy:
I’m here today as I’m getting confused with the “keep your level low” thing as I’m lvl 37 rn and I’ve just hatched Amarok. I’ve been viewing @TheRedDelilah breeding guides as well as the dragon check ins, but I’m confused on the parts where its noted there that “you may have to skeep fortification events”. As I am very active and spend a lot of hours playing this game everyday. The thing is I want to follow those extreme check ins where I can get high tier dragons for my level, but at the same time I want my base to be also high level so that I can get more XP per run as I mostly fly over XP bases with my baby dragons. Any help /opinion is very much appreciated. Have a good day :hugs:

1 Like

That skipping fortification part comes if you are not levelling your dragons sufficiently ! You don’t need to think about it until level 63-70! My experience. But always have dragons powerful enough to take down short bases of your level unboosted. That is a good criteria and Red’s Dragon check-in is very good to keep your dragons strong compared to base.
The only thing you have to remember is its awesome to have Ettin hatched at level 40 and Whale hatched at level 70. You will be badass with Amarok and ettin in your roster at level 40.
But frankly, I couldn’t do it myself and only hatched Ettin when i was level 56. You need to be religious with your egg token missions and xp runs to get all the dragons as per path selected quickly. And frankly levelling is pain unless you have insane amount of healing potions.

2 Likes

Woop woop I just hatched Ettin at level 42 :grin:

3 Likes

And your point is?

1 Like

Hmmmmm I seem to get it more now

1 Like

If you hatched amarok, I Think you can enjoy fortification till around 80
Then it Depends What dragons you have