How to fly Ronin / Dreth

I want to preface this by saying I am still a beginner and these are entry level tips and suggestions to get a quick grasp of some techniques for these dragons.

I am posting these here because when I started I had trouble finding a place with information and tips on how to fly certain dragons and since these are 2 of the main new dragons I made a couple videos for them. I plan to get scorpa soon also and make a video, so if people like these and are interested I can post that also.

I would like to hear additional tips from others and how they fly differently and such.
This can also be a place to ask questions about them specifically if needed.

Hope these help! Enjoy!
Ronin:

Dreth:

12 Likes

Scorpa is fun to fly but his pattern is the same really not a challenge for Hunter flyers

1 Like

See, my issue is getting Whirlpool to strike three towers consistently. When I’m on point I’m on point and fly with it. However, that doesn’t happen nearly often often. I fly Dreth when I have to, but mainly on easier bases (like when backing others on runs) until I can really get the hang of him. Anyone else have any tips or tricks with Dreth?

Really? Here I was hoping to have a great Hunter in my lineup. I was thinking of grabbing her after Dreth. In the past I used to have favorite dragon types. How, it is dragon specific. I feel confident flying Warriors and Sorcerers, but not Hunters yet. That’s a lie. I love my Gunnar! :joy: Bit still looking forward to challenging Hunters so I can be a pro in that class.

like!! d(^_^o)

1 Like

Here is another older video of mine going through prospero and Gunnar if it helps!

I have one of Sakura but the song is…

(language is bad)
Here’s mine it lags a bit but that song is funny as heck

Nice :slight_smile: I’m very jealous and I’m sad I will never fly Sakura ;(
The way I am doing seasons now doesn’t give me the luxury of going for a festive since they don’t have a key.

1 Like