How to improve resurrection dragons

With the Strangelands season being the fifth year of resurrection dragons i want to list my ideas of how to make these dragons better as the branch doesn’t seem to be leaving us anytime soon. I have some ideas: Incorporate the dragons into the season more and actually bring the dragons up to current standards.

1. Incorporate the dragons into the season
    Currently the resurrection dragons are just dropped into the season with no real reason to be there, lore wise. I think that the dragons’ old lore should be updated or added to, to include why the dragon is in the season. For example, Equestor has come back during the Souldance season to complete some unfinished business etc. (im not that good at making up lore lol).
    But you get the idea, the dragon would actually have a reason to be included in the season. To improve this more, the dragon could also get a skin, similar to mythics, with an updated design that is a cross between the season style and the dragon’s original design. For example, Equestor is already linked with the afterlife in its original lore but maybe it could become more like a ghost horse, similar to Marav’s design.

2. My other idea was to actually upgrade the dragon to current standards and not just buff the spells. Currently i think PG is worrying too much about keeping the dragon as close as possible to its original design and not making it useable. I think the dragon should maintain some of its original spells but also new ones that would help it survive in the current meta. For example: