How to know when attack power is high enough to level up?

Hello all I’m a beginner and I’m a level 34. My current Attack Power is 91.4k and my Defense Power is 21.3k. I have done research online on tips and a lot of people say to not level up too fast or else my dragons will be too weak to take on higher level bases which is what I’m afraid of. I have a level 3 spindra and a level 2 Leos and some other epic and rares. However in order to level up spindra and leos up more I need to be a higher level to upgrade my den.

So my question is, how do I know when I’m good to level up and when I should stop and level up my dragons? If I didn’t hold back on leveling up I would probably be a level 42+ but I’m concerned I’ll just get demolished due to weak dragons. For example is there some sort of Defense to Attack ratio people use? I did try researching this topic but couldn’t find anything. Any help would be great thank you!

Basically, you just don’t want your base getting too far ahead of your dragons. If that happens, it will be hard to kill bases at your same level, and hard to get XP or resources. If you have a few dragons that need the den upgraded, then you are ready to level up to the proper level to do so.

Also, when it comes to defenses, quality > quantity. Only unlock a couple islands early on and work on making strong towers.

Just visit this link and it will tell you when to level.

http://theladyred.wixsite.com/rulith/dragon-check-in

3 Likes

A rule of thumb I used and worked pretty well is to always have a 3/1 ratio between your attack power and base power when at your level.

3 to 1 does not always work if you build a strong base. I am level 72 with level 10 divines, and my dragons are not even 2x stronger than my base. Basically what I go by is whether my dragons are denlocked.