How you got where you are

I’m wondering what steps everyone took to get where they are in the game right now.

To get it started, I started playing when Amrock was king and Gold was the highest tier(maybe?). I quit playing shortly after getting Darja.

I started playing again June 2018 on a new account(because I lost my old one). I went from silver 1 to gold 5 almost instantly where I got all bad advice until I found the forums where there was Red and Mechggs’ advice.

I have been following their guidance every since and am currently a level 169 with Garnett dragons and a killer/maxed kill island base for my level.

I will be flying Emerald dragons soon as I grind my butt off to hit the goals I have set for myself.

Please tell your story too. I would really love to hear what folks have to say.

6 Likes

My WD story, it’s long, and doesn’t really involve WD, but here goes. For me it starts with a lady, as these things so often do. She was lovely. She had three little girls, they were adorable. On my side, it was me, and three other guys, so four men living all living together. But in a way, each of us was living alone, playing war dragons. Until one day, I met this lady, she was playing war dragons too, and I knew what I was feeling was way more than just a hunch.

2 Likes

Got roped into game by sister while on vacation in August 2017. Joined her team. Got kicked for not participating in a war while at the airport.

Got back to home state. Roped 3 friends into playing. Created our own team. Dominated Bronze, Silver, and Gold IV as a 4-player team.

Another team asked us to join them, and since our team of 4 wasn’t realistically going anywhere without a lot of work, we joined.

Spent most of Fall 2017 in this new team, made friends, leveled to around 100 and Platinum dragons (i.e., before finding Red’s guides).