I need more levels! 😱

Hi I’ve never done a post before but hey ho here goes. Does anyone remember a long time ago the wall for levelling? I think it was 400 when it got really hard to gain many levels, well I’ve been stuck in the mid 500s forever it feels like. I’ve caught up the 2 last tiers with ease and now I’m kinda in a rut. I see some teams who only want players 600+ and I look longingly at them and think it’s gonna be a very long wait. I’m by no means “end game”, hell I’m looking to spend a ton again this season on research but I just wondered if PG had considered making it easier for people to progress a bit quicker nowadays in fort :sweat_smile: I could be well off on how others feel , unfortunately I can never have enough timers so maybe that’s just my problem. Just curious on people’s thoughts on this. Thanks for reading :upside_down_face:

1 Like

But once you start spending a ton, you’ll always have enough timers.

:smirk:

1 Like

Aha bad choice of wording, I don’t spend as in real money :sweat_smile: I gave up on investing a long time ago sadly. I can’t refuse the drug of atlas elite though sadly

2 Likes

There isn’t really a wall as such anymore, just a gradual increase in the amount of building you need to do to gain a level.

2 Likes

Those last few levels to get to 600 are rough :joy:. Then you pass 600 and it’ seems easier again.

7 Likes

This graph looks way different if you go up to 800 instead of 1000.

1 Like

That better?

6 Likes

Ah never mind, that is xp per level. Still no wall though, but the increase is indeed exponential.

When there was still a wall you’d see a sharp bend in that graph at 300.

3 Likes

Looking at the other side of the equation, the XP/tower level is stuck at 106k since base level 214. The number of base levels/tower level from 139 to 140 is 6, the highest since level 82 to 83, and the moving average of the last 5 base levels/tower level is the highest since base level 420.