Kicking inactives before war starts?

Need opinions because I am pretty new to the game. We declared war against a team that would start in about 7 hours. We plan on kicking members that have not participated in a couple events and are showing inactive. Are there any repercussions to our team from kicking members before the war or should we wait till after the war? Just wanting to know the best strategy. I need valued opinions on what to do, not sarcastic comments about being a newbie please.

Wait after the war otherwise the other team will gain 5 flames for each member you’ll kick.

3 Likes

kicking a member or member leaving a team will give 5 flame points to the other team as long as they registered on that war.

Be sure to recruit first before declaring to prevent giving 5 flame points to the other team.

Left team
Kicked out
Empty Slot

3 of these situation will give 5 flame points to the other team.

2 Likes

yup always kick and replace before declaring a war. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Neeeeeeeeeewwwb!!!

Now that’s out of the way, unless there’s a chance of you being declared on, you don’t want to kick those people until after the war.

When you kick members after a war has been declared, the opposing team gets a free 5 flames and are unable to get 250 flames (you’ll only be able to get 245 if you kick one, 240 if you kick 2, etc.)
So, as far as what to do.

1. Don’t kick the inactives, there’s a chance they might show up :man_shrugging:t3:.
  2. after the war, kick them if/when you have replacements. Having empty slots on your team is worse than having inactives.
  3. if you don’t have replacements, wait till event castle for treasure hunt phase pops up on Wednesday, then kick the inactives, and no one will be able to declare on you due to the pvp protection (no wars can be declared during the pvp time).
2 Likes