Leos' Lion's Rage and Leos overall

Hi guys! I’m fairly new to this game and I’ve been spending a lot of time reading the forums to gain as much knowledge of this game as I can. I’ve learned that higher tier players usually prefer hunters as their go to dragons, and with the new divines this time it’s Equestor that’s brewing up a storm. Leos on the other hand has been getting a lot of negativity as most warriors do, but me and my teammates have been using him and he seems pretty decent for us (we are lvl 100 and bellow). We can take on bases double-triple leos’ power. We’ve been abusing him since we’ve learned that lion’s rage does not deactivate ones it has been triggered, so as long as Leos activates lion’s rage, it would still maintain it even if it heals back to full health again.

I’m just here out different opinions on Leos, especially from people who are using Leos in the higher tier. Your opinions are very much appreciated! :grin:

One of my friend has taken down Invader’s base level 140 with Avyx level 17 easily while he still has hard time getting 70% with his level 25 Leos. It should give a fair comparison between Avyx and Leos.
That being said, at levels less than 70, Leos can create havoc on most of the bases. Most players who compare dragons in forums or higher leagues only do the comparison for war purpose against similar/ higher level opponents with strategic bases having highest level towers possible for the base level. In those cases, warriors and even sorcerers have very hard time clearing bases. So when you read in forums, you can safely conclude that 70-80% views are in those lines and will most likely go against warriors unless it is extraordinarily strong compared to other warriors ( Moonfang is one ).
And from my experience, Leos is not a bad deal at all at 50% off compared to the lackluster dragons this season and is pretty decent.