Leveling Dilemma / egg tokens/ behind on Dragons

Ive stayed in platinum for 9 months , back then there was no option to “grind -egg tokens” cuz no ember and 100% token boost is overlooked(maybe its just me) , now how I see some lower level players 20-30 levels behind me have garnets, and early lvl 200’s with emerald tier dragons which really saddens me. Im lvl 193 btw. And checking their bases I see they havr decent level of towers like that I mentioned lvl 208 with lvl 49 towers(vs me im capped at lvl 45 towers and not even close to havig extra garnet eggs for builder hut, and im saying this to tell that the 200’s didnt do their lvls with a bad base). I mentioned about me being in platinum because i should have garnet now and breeding 2nd garnet without even grinding tokens if I was in a sapphire 2 team up for that whole time. ive been playing for 1 year and 4 months

And if you see the analogy , its should be normal that I would be at this level with my current dragons because I never missed or got below 75%-70% of achievement rewards in events. So ull really get alot of rubies and golden chests which results alot of timers! I did not even have atlas till 1 month ago.

I know the decision is up to me, but if youu were in my place , would you hold off your lvl and sacrifice fortification event? (Yes im close to cappingmy storage hut and all other non-combatant buildings so there will ne nothing to lvl up soon to participate in fortification to hold off my lvl). Also imo I dont see why hold my levl , i can kill my invader base pretty easy still(which is a concern if u have atlas and way over ur lvl vs ur dragons)

And right now, Ofcourse Im grinding my egg tokens up.

So again, if ur in my place , would you hold your level just to get off of the “youre behind with your dragons”?

2 Likes