Make Cloak Great Again

Instead of “trolling” other posts about new content I have decided to start a discussion about fixing cloak. Being a coder myself I understand how difficult of a fix properly squashing this bug would be since it appears to be more of an issue with when towers have already begun the initiation of their attacking phase.

So let’s not fix that. Let’s put a tiny bandage on it. For example:

While (cloak =true)
{
Call invincibility
Shield type = invisible
}

Where this code fails is when the projectiles are already in the air and you uncloak you would still take damage. Perhaps there is another spell that would work better.
Any trolling, thoughts or suggestions are more than welcome.
#MakeCloakGreatAgain

Only possible issue with this is that fire flak’s death special is supposed to damage your drag, even if it’s cloaked bc it’s “AOE”.

That was soul crushing…:rofl:

I don’t have a good solution for the AOE aspect honestly. But I am cool with making cloak more powerful than how it is in its current state of maybe working.

So basically PG would have to break something to fix something. I don’t see that happening. Anyone else have any suggestions? Maybe this can be attacked from yet another angle.

Could just set status as windwall as almost all attacks that hit you while cloaked is projectile

So same code inset, but windwall instead of invince

Thanks that’s not a bad option either. I believe elemental towers would still be able to cause damage. Although I can’t recall being hit by an elemental while cloaked other than fire turrets

Windwall is the most appropriate solution as far as negating the damage. But unless PG is able to get rid of the visual aspect of windwall easily I wanted implement that fix either. :tired_face:

I am starting to see why this hasn’t been touched now :sweat_smile: