My take on Atlas

I have only been playing a little over a year, but I have been playing computer games since 1984.

This is what I’ve noticed about Atlas.
Atlas, as it currently stands, is a waste of time.
A level 450+ moves in and snipes 200-350 level players. I don’t know how much glory they get, but it must be worth doing since they do it 4-5 times a day. It becomes a problem when people can’t heal troops as fast as they get hit.
Mostly Atlas is used for leveling dragons, collecting gold for leveling prims and building troops. I haven’t seen many serious attempts to take a castle (in the league I’m in).

Fixes:

1. Fix the glory. There shouldn’t be any glory for hitting anyone more than 25 levels or so below the attacker’s level. That would put an end to most sniping.
  2. Fix the reverse function in the prim troop menu so players can control the number of troops on a prim.
  3. Make Atlas attacks like in the Temple Raid where only the legacy dragons can be used or people fly the prims. Cut out the use of season dragons.
  4. Fix glory. I don’t know about most players, but I don’t use the basic red or blue (I personally don’t have any blue shard riders) shard or even the one Atlas rider I have on a my big dragons. Makes it hard to level riders for the Atlas event if the shard riders are never used.
    I did use the defense rider on a perch, but she is maxed out already.
  5. If Atlas is to be used, make it the game rather than the game now where we hit for resources. Two different games doesn’t make sense.
6 Likes

both those sound good, not sure about the rest though

4 Likes

It’s true that sniping really annoying to deal with, they tend to attack people really weaker than them. I have experienced multiple attacks from people 490~ with end games tower on my 300~ base. Something need to fix that to make atlas somewhat more enjoyable.