Mythic perch dragons vs event dragons

hello

I am new to this but I am looking for some guidance on perch dragons/riders. Currently I have Stormheim with Bjorn as a bonded rider. Someone suggested this move of using a Mythic/Stormheim as a perch dragon with a rider on Seagazer perch. I did this and it increased my defense significantly some time ago.

I want to improve the Perch way back then when I put Stormheim on the perch the emphasis was it should be a Mythic dragon. but looking at a comparison between Stormheim and some of my event dragons there seems to be a huge difference. Any advice would be greatly appreciated

Now a limitation may be that we are not an Atlas team yet

Thanks in advance

Lbo6207

The reason it is recommended to use a mythic warrior is it
A: Wards a tower for a bunch of HP
B:Gives everything extra HP

And good luck getting atlas!

3 Likes

Event dragons won’t do this? regardless of level?

Should I breed a mythic warrior that is not in Red’s breeding path? Currently Destar is a Mythic Warrior that I have bred past the 1/2 way point through auto-breeding not by design

Thanks

1 Like

A mythic warrior that you get from seasons does this.If you are breeding destar make sure you use the cheapest way you can

3 Likes

ok so I have no Mythic event warriors at this time. So I guess I will look at Destar during next breeding event…What do you mean by “cheapest way”?

Thanks

1 Like

Jotun+Balhm if I remeber is the way that uses the least egg tokens

2 Likes

Event dragons do this as well, but you’ll miss the additional ward if it’s not mythic. Biggest boost comes from gear though, if you haven’t started yet I’d work on crafting a full set of elite gear and level it up as quickly as possible.

1 Like