People Who Like The Game Faction

I’m hoping this idea resonates with some. I’m not looking to put together anything as formal as the GPF or CF. I’m just aware that there are players here who genuinely like the game, and aren’t annoyed by every little decision that PG makes. I’m sure that this constitutes a minority, but perhaps we can all cluster together and see if we can’t work together to build some sort of in-game community.

The game has changed. Perhaps “evolved” is a better term. There ARE genuine issues with glitches, and progression rates, and a heap of other new-ish features that seem unfair to some. So be it. We’re still here, and we’re still playing. But more and more I feel frustrated with the HYSTERIA that arises online when PG hiccups. Every little decision is met with a WAVE of posts boycotting that, demanding this, etc.

When I started playing, I loved unlocking new dragons. I loved the player community that would share tips and tricks, and help you improve your base layout and flying tactics. I still see this…but its buried under a mountain of entitled casual players expecting to be able to jump from level 10 to 499 overnight and be accepted to a D1 team with atlas and 17 castles…

What happened to building a team? What happened to grinding our way to a better base and better dragons? What happened to actually playing the game, and not just buying our way to glory?

I’m not discrediting any player who has spent money on the game. I have spent money on the game…but there’s a difference between spending money for a little boost here and there, or to support the developers now and again, and relying on spending money to gain leaps and bounds. It’s the same as premature enlightenment…we end up with 300+ players who still don’t know how to play, who still have bad base layouts, who only have 10M medals, but who feel entitled to be heard by PG because of the money they have spent.