PG - Any new pvp events on the roadmap?

Hi @PGGalileo

Any chance some new pvp events can be added into the rotation?

Since I started playing this game 5 pvp events have been removed from the rotation namely :-

April 2018 KoTH ( King of the Hill )
Feb 2018 CtF ( Capture the Flag, Tug of War )
Jul 2016 Dragon Games
Feb 2016 Blackbloods ( Now assault )
Feb 2016 BotHS ( Now Atlas )
??? Sentinel

( BotHS = Battle of the High Seas - kill boats! )

In additon we also lost 2 minor events.

Thats a loss of 7 events with the addition of only one event.

We havent seen a single new event for over two years. The last addition was Temple Raid in August 2018.

The current rotation is getting stale. I think it would be great if you guys could recycle KoTH and create a fresh fun new one.

I have seen some cool ideas by players over the years.

I myself had an idea ( although it had luke warm feedback )

Would be awesome if your team spun up something fresh and new!

But back to my topic recently you spoke of a roadmap - are there any plans to freshen up the rotation on the road map?

Cheers!!

6 Likes

Must have been beta ; I love the concept name , must brainstorm on this :joy:

1 Like

images.jpeg-37

Pic of it here. It was the original atlas. Except you would attack players bases as a series of boats.

7 Likes

Only two of those were ever “in the rotation”, the other three were one time events as far as I can tell. Also you forgot Conquer the World. And we lost just 1 minor event that was ever in rotation (feeding) for a total of rotational events gone. Not seven.

And we gained Temple Raid, Kingdom Wars, Assault and Team Dungeons in that time as well. We could definitely use another event or two for variation, but it’s not quite the 7 lost 1 gained you sketched, and more like 4 lost 4 gained.

5 Likes

@Morreion - Conquor the World is Kingdom Wars.