Please resolve the Ryuu conundrum

Ryuu has been a part of the game since I started playing 5 years ago. Initially, I had thought that it actually was a strong dragon, just like the game said. However, it isn’t. It has been abandoned by PG for several years and has no real significance to the game, nor does it add any benefit at all to the average player.

Here are a couple of ways that this can be addressed:

• Have its AP / stats scale up based on the player’s strongest dragon (highest AP).

• Remove it entirely as it is useless.

• Replace it with another dragon, with new or modern spells, possibly scaled along with the player’s highest tier.

• Replace it with some other kind of benefit, like a base boost.

I know that this isn’t such a priority as some more serious issues, like those related to Atlas and seasonal things, but it’s just something that I’ve noticed and felt deserved some kind of thread. Thanks for reading.

4 Likes

We don’t touch the water dragon.

History will repeat itself.

14 Likes

Another way would be to just leave it as it is, and not use it once you have a 3 digit level. That would take less programming time than all the proposed options, while being as effective as most of them.

I get where you’re coming from, but there’s just no real case for spending dev resources on messing around with Ryuu.

12 Likes

I just think Ryuu could be much more than it is at the present moment. But again, thank you for reading and providing input. I understand where you’re coming from.

3 Likes

Look up the water dragon in the forum and you will quickly find many resources on this suggestion and why it’s been left as it is…….
Great suggestion sadly just not a viable one due to the coding of this game and ryu is part of the base code of this game and yes it’s been attempted and no it didn’t work lol

6 Likes

That’s unfortunate. Wasn’t there a similar issue when attempting to change how bases are laid out?