Pocket Gems Support - still rockstars!

As a software product manager I work with MSPs (“managed service providers” to provide level 1-3 support) on a variety of software platforms.

My guys are pretty good but they are not as good as the PG support crew.

Quite a few examples I could list but one from today I had an issue and Jay from support responded in 20 minutes and had it all sorted.

Even my Tier 1 applications dont get sorted in 20 minutes. Tier 1 has a variety of criteria such as business critical $1 billion pnl impact or impacts 100+ users or has SoX, governance or other compliance risk- and the SLA for Tier 1 ( service level agreement ) is 24 hours.

Tier 3 is 7 days.

My request wasnt super critical or urgent and it was done in 20 minutes. Thats impressive.

Lots of heat on the PG support team but take it from me as someone that interacts with support daily that PGs system is very good. Show me any other game where you even get a same day response.

I would go as far as to say that the PG support team are industry leading and ahead of their peers by a long way.

11 Likes

I don’t know, I put in a ticket Friday morning and have yet to get a response. So at this point I would maybe say broken down old rock stars in rehab.

2 Likes

So one disclaimer and I’m not sure if you have an android phone but is you have to click on a system message and the help button.

Doing the old school web form thing seems to take a few days.

Droid also doesnt tell you when you have a response so you gotta click on tickets to see if there is an update. ( im sure my ipad has a red dot )

But yeah Friday was a long ago honestly dont think I have waited more than a day ever from the in game help. ( web form is a few days I think )

Maybe its alphabetical service and D gets sorted before W :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

2 Likes