Question about effecient Inner Fire usage 🦖

Hey forum friends,
A little background: I’m in Platinum 1 and I’m a relatively low level (128) compared to the players in teams we’re PvP-ing against. I have to attack 70-100 levels above me sometimes just to get 90-100 points. That’s a bit disheartening to me, but it’s how it is.
I’m not calling for a point payout restructure at this time because I’m sure that isn’t happening soon and it’s been brought up before. But… I’ve got 225 Inner Fires and my question is: should I be using them on the attacks I can handle (which net me around 70-80 points per attack) or should I be saving them for attacks with better point payouts if I find an easy high base to attack (I admit that I haven’t looked hard enough at targets yet, but the teams we’re facing all have damn solid bases). I don’t know what would be more effecient in terms of overall best point earning.
Any feedback? :t_rex:

I’m not an expert or anything but you could try using them for the high level yet easy bases that give good points. That’s what I do and also; why haven’t I seen you around? I’m in Platinum 1 as well

Hah idk! We will meet one day I am sure :grin: :t_rex:

Get backup. They give you an IF and you return the favor.

This is the BEST approach to every PVP.

The goal is to get the final team achievement every time. Those team achievements total more than a full price line for the entire team.

Thanks Savage. My team’s got no trouble getting that final achievement during feeding and fort but PvP is a different story and I sure do perform poorly due to the level thing. I usually don’t like asking for backup because I know everyone’s got their own attacks to do :see_no_evil: but hey that’s what a team is for eh? :t_rex:

Literally one reason why I prefer P4 to higher teams :sweat_smile:. Also, timezone reason.

I find it interesting when you ask noob questions, because most days you talk like a pro :joy::stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes: