Recap: My 2 Year War Dragons Anniversary

Dear Pocket Gems & the War Dragons Community,
thank you for the two years I have been playing with all of you!

Two years ago I started playing this amazing 3D action game with the best theme you could think of: Dragons!
It was fun to figure out the ins and outs, doing egg token missions, breeding and hatching different and exciting dragon classes, pushing away the fog, burning down forests to unlock construction sites, build defense towers and most of all, meeting new friends, joining a team and strategize with the community about dragons and bases.

Two years went by and I wanted to share a quick summary of the Pros and Cons that I have experienced in my WD time.

Pros

• A unique game idea
    The USP of War Dragons in my eyes is that it‘s sort of like a handmade product. There is no other game like this and there never will be. It‘s not a game made with the latest game editor which then looks like every other game. Yes, this is also the root of some problems like bugs and features tend to break for a while but it‘s also the biggest strength as amazing new ideas cam be implemented at great speed and content can be adjusted to player feedback quite well. The final product is what we enjoy everyday and what makes us overlook many of the little bugs because we can play something unique.

• Instant action
    This is probably what made this game so much fun in the first place, a simple (recently updated) matchmaking and in just a matter if seconds you can burn down those bases without complicated steps, waiting time or strategic planning.

• Free to play without limits