Regarding other players info

Y other players info don’t show correct value of attack power and defense power ?

viewing other player only shows the base value of their base and dragons as far as i know

It’s not wrong exactly.

The variance is due to applying buffs (and maybe research)

You can search the forums but I believe it specifically show on buff and not the other. (Like the attack buff but not th defense buff)

I haven’t validated it myself but it’s plausible and it’s been this way since I started playing.

It might even be on purpose

The power you see is the baseline power.

I don’t believe that is true. Mine changes when I turn all buffs off and wait for it to update (less than 24 hours)

Gox has answered this in the past as saying it was either the attack or defense boosts that were not included in what others see

I think it may depend upon where you look.

These are for my mini (no boosts at all):

What I see:

What others see on information screen:

What others see on attack screen:

I’ve long suspected research plays into this but if you turn on boosts you should see both numbers go up

Also the player details page is often lagged. (I think it’s possibly updated once a day ish)

Boosts wore off on mini yesterday after war. (He doesn’t get to be boosted all the time)

I’ll see if it changes at all.

You are probably right. I’ve never really looked at this in detail. Just assumed others saw baseline value.