Rewards for wars should be increased?

Its only been a few months since i started playing and ive noticed ,Wars are more common in Gold league ,than in platinum league these days. I think they are nonexistent in sapphire and above. Maybe if there was an increase in rewards a team gets from wars other than a few egg tokens ,it would change ?

More teams would want to war ? maybe even help prevent sandbagging ?
What are your thoughts ?
I mean its a war game.
Wars are more intense and short ,brings about a team together than the long tiring and torturous grind in pvp events

8 Likes

Yes and no. People don’t war because they’re busy with atlas which is much more rewarding, because war affects league and teams don’t want it, because getting 50 people to do a good war attack can be hard, and because defending war attacks is important but also tedious.

But no, the rewards are not good. I don’t know how much reward it would require to make it worthwhile. For me it would be a lot.
Why do you want more wars?

9 Likes

Being in platinum leagues, the only time the team was so active and working together was during a war, organising waves, planning defense timings , redoing flames ,balancing out attempts. Wars were the most fun ive had in the game.
Maybe because we arent as busy as sapphire when it comes to atlas.
But yes just like how atlas is rewarding, wars should be more rewarding too ?
Defending good bases should also be rewarded more in this game than successful attacks in wars ?

Pvp events are more of players grinding for sigils than fighting for a team on the whole, except maybe gauntlet pvp islands which is short and intense.
Atlas pvps are never ending battles between allainces than teams.

1 Like

I would like it if we had the option to get something else aside from ranking; moving up leagues isn’t rewarding when staying in a higher sub-leagues require more effort for the same prizes or marginal prizes.