Totem doesn’t seem to be reducing attack damage

Hey all, has anyone else done any testing with their totems??? I got owned by a tiny 400 player with Namaka and I have a 20Bil defense and had a high level ice totem which should have rendered his attack fairly useless. NOTE: My island is short and filled with mythic and exotic runes with best defense rider and fully geared with Elite gear. Getting owned in a war game isn’t an issue but getting owned by a player no where near end game with a dragon that found the attackshould have died on the first island caused me to do some testing. I hit my base with a 422 alt that I have repeatedly with and without the totem and actually found it was a higher attack with the totem than without!!! From all the testing I did it seemed the ice totem actually made the attack better than taking it off my base!!!

I am no expert at running numbers on stats but I know many of you are. I now have a level 50 Ice Totem and want it to do its job. Don’t mind at all getting taken down but prefer it happen with every defensive element working the way they were purported to be designed and the totem doesn’t feel that way at all.

Any ideas greatly appreciated, I opened a ticket with support and got the usual, everything seems fine on our end. Kind of a waste of time opening tickets with them so decided to bring it to the community. Thanks all!!!

if you’re calling 400s tiny I’d like to practice my sanding on you

edit: well that looks like a yes to me :woman_shrugging:t2:

1 Like

Yes I expected some responses like this but really looking for players that are knowledgeable and can help assist with what I am seeing.

For the record… I didn’t say 400s. I specifically said 400. I expect better results from 400s over say 430 for sure. Also practicing sanding implies you recognize the need for two dragons. One to lead with sand and one to follow and kill. The 400 took every defense tower with one dragon and he was level 400.