Transfer troops quest

I have transferred around 500 troops from the barracks to my primarch, but the quest hasn’t completed. I can’t find any specific amount that I’m supposed to transfer, so I have no idea if it’s not enough troops. Anyone else having problems with this quest? Or does anyone know how to fix it/complete it? Yes, I am new to Atlas… if that wasn’t obvious :sweat_smile:

2 Likes

Lmao @pgecho @PGEggToken @PGDave
IIRC, this quest is transferring troops from your prime to your castle, which has been disabled due to the updates.

@msfalcon, try transferring troops to another prime to rule out that possibility.

1 Like

It seems that no one on my team can complete it and we cant get to the next quest until it is complete. I have moved my primarch out of the home base (since the troops otherwise just go straight to the primarch bypassing the barracks) and gotten the troops into the barracks/garrison, then moved him back and made the transfer. But when I do the troops transfer, but I get the spinney “computer is thinking” icon which I have left running for up to 10 minutes until I cancel. the troops move, but no credit for the quest.

1 Like

That is exactly what I did, and the same thing happens. Tried to reboot the game several times to see if the quest would complete, but nothing.

I only have one primarch, so can’t try that. This is the quest:

1 Like

Perhaps the issue is that troops are going to the Garrison when built and then transferred to the primarch. As we just got here and are in the Neutral zone we don’t have the ability to build barracks. Could that be it?

I’m running through the process once more and documenting it with screen shots and then I’ll put a ticket in. So far I have left it spinning for 5 minutes. I’m going for ten and then I’ll cancel and show a photo with the troops actually transferred.