Veteran Sapphire/Diamond Officer Corp Rebooting feeder team

Abandon All Hope Ye Who Enter Here!

5 weeks ago we rebooted an old feeder team of mine, TheBrowncoats (Yes…that is a firefly reference) with a bunch of renegade Diamond and a Sapphire vetrans as our officer core. In five weeks we’ve made it to Platinum 4 and are soooo close to platnimum III I can taste it.

I am a veteran officer. I’ve been playing this game since you could buy your elite with rubies and I’ve either been the strategy officer or the leader of my team for at least 80% of that time. What does that mean?

It means we rose super fast and are now in the slow down, shed the dead-weight and recruit some bigger players phase (like that ever goes away :joy:). As a recruit, please have a grasp on the concept of wave attacks and the fact that you need to at least try to get on close to war and participate in defense, or if you haven’t done it before at least be “open” to learning these concepts. Anyone who thinks they can just do things their “own way” please keep scrolling. It’ll save us all time. All the stuff that is required in every team is ALSO required here so let’s not bore one another with that list. I have an itchy boot that collects no dust and 5 spaces to fill…onto the important stuff…
Required: You must have a extensive meme collection, a great appreciation (or tolerance) for coffee and my dragon Pete. Nerds preferred (quit a Sapphire team once because they confused Princess Leia with Mother Teresa! I **** you not! :roll_eyes: The horror!!!)

Required: thick skin, raging hormones, and a flipping sense of humor. Boys the measuring tape comes out every Saturday so prepare yourself AND swing wide! Girls, mine ARE the biggest, sorry, not sorry. :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye: