What to do with the Water Dragon Shrine

So I was thinking…while clicking around my base I noticed the lovely shrine sitting at level one. Now I know people have suggested increasing the power of the dragon based on level…but perhaps that is too easy.

My idea is to implement a way to level the shrine by your individual performance when defending bases. Once you increase the level, your water dragon gets increased damage. Maybe once you reach a sapphire level or garnet level his spells turn from red to white. Once you’ve met the defensive requirements to level (ie defensive items used, hp healed, number of defenses, number of dragons downed, etc…probably something similar to what is used to calculate MVP during war with defense) it is like the den and takes 3 seconds to complete so it doesn’t hold up a builder. Xp would be similar to Home base buildings.

So what does everyone think? I’m not good with details or anything too specific but I’m sure PG could handle figuring most of that out by having the general guidelines.

#makeryuugreatagain :joy::rofl:

2 Likes

This sounds like a great idea. I personally am not that high of a level (114), but Ryu is pretty much useless for me at this point. My only thought would be, there would have to be some kind of restrictions in place, so he doesn’t become an all encompassing beast. But leveling up the shrine, and therefore the dragon would be a welcomed addition in my opinion.

Someone gave me the idea to hit a friend or two with Ryuu to get him off your roster. As long as they are >150 he pretty much can’t do squat and it’s hilarious watching him try to do a 500M base. Plus, you might wind up gifting them 3 rubies!

I just forget it exists and pay no mind to it :joy:

I tend to use him to run microdoc or nanodoc for egg token missions when that useless dragon winds up in my roster.

1 Like

On the Springveil preview steams, PGCoffee mentioned being in a meeting about it, suppose we might hear more eventually.

2 Likes