Why so stubborn?

Hello brains trust, Im in an interesting situation and having difficulty understanding the strategies behind this play.

The short story is that we have found a castle of a team we have a bad history with (team a) and we want to kill their troops and slam their caste. Team b is protecting them. and I cant understand why.

I open dialogue with Team b but they are adamant they want to protect team a.
I told them simply, Your exposure is greater if you draw out this process. If we get on and kill all the guards that will probably take a couple days. But if you continue to protect them we will have to bubble drain bubble drain bubble drain which could take weeks. Which means much more exposure for your castle.

They refuse to let us do our bit and the process is dragging on. We are currently on day 2.
Team b is a high ranking team atlas rank about 80 with 18 castles. As a business analyst i don’t understand why they are choosing the worst path for themselves. Why so stubborn?
Some members are suggesting reaching out to their enemies and helping to provide access to their other castles. But our real objective is team a.
Any ideas why this leader might be so stubborn?

Tl,dr. Politics

8 Likes

Maybe you provide a good source of GP.

Why? You cant face Team B head on?

This post was flagged by the community and is temporarily hidden.

They’re probably apart of a mega alliance, and team A probably asked their mega alliance for help so they sent Team B.

Possible answers
1 Because team a is part of their larger alliance and that’s how atlas politics work
2 Because you came off as entitled and pissed them off
3 Because that’s how they feel like doing it and they dont give a damn about helping you
4 More politics
5 Some combination of 1-4
7 Because you didnt say the magic word and now Jurassic Park is doomed.

5 Likes

No we cannot